Meet the team

The STA is overseen by a Board of Directors and decisions are made on a one member, one vote basis.

The Board is supported by the STA team and a number of Working Groups which each focus on key areas such as rooftop PV, solar thermal, policy, public relations, new build and the grid.

Find out more about the team here. If you’’d like to get in touch with any member of the team, visit Contact Us.

The STA Executive

  • Paul Barwell

  • Leonie Greene
    Head of External Affairs

  • Chris Hewett
    Policy Manager

  • Isabella O’Dowd
    Policy Analyst

  • Holly Stower
    Membership and Communications Executive

  • Raju Thakrar
    Communications and Public Affairs Manager

  • Aleksandra Klassen
    Policy Analyst

The STA Board

  • sta_logo_300
    Jonathan Selwyn (Chair)
    Director at Solar Consulting Ltd
  • sta_logo_300
    Seb Barry
    Head of Public Affairs of Solar Century
  • sta_logo_300
    Ian Draisey
    Managing Director of BayWa r.e Solar Systems Ltd
  • sta_logo_300
    Gareth Williams
    Managing Director at Caplor Group
  • sta_logo_300
    Paul Hutchens
    Director at Eco2 Solar

  • Richard Jenkins
    Director at Ecolution Renewables

  • Syed Ahmed
    Director at Energy for London

  • Matt Black
    Senior Investment Manager at Foresight Group

  • John Forster
    Chairman, Forster Group

  • Jonathan Bates
    Director of Photon Energy

  • Giles Clarke
    EO at Primrose Solar

  • Richard Rushin
    UK Sales Manager at Trina Solar

  • Stuart Elmes
    Founder and CEO of Viridian Solar

  • Vicki Ramsden
    Performance Manager at Wise Energy

  • Ramin Dilmaghanian
    Commercial Director at Yingli Green Energy International AG